Don’t miss the last supermoon of 2022 next week

The fourth and final supermoon of 2022, known as the Sturgeon Moon, will take place on Thursday, August 11 at 9:36 PM EDT and 6:36 PM PDT (Friday at 1:36 AM GMT.)

Look to the southeast sky to see the sturgeon super moon shines about a slender palm width to the lower right (or 5 degrees to the celestial south) saturn, according to astronomer Chris Vaughan from Astrogeo.ca (opens in a new tab)which prepares Space.com’s monthly Night Sky Calendar in collaboration with the Simulation Curriculum.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.